Jim Inhofe: Idiot, Asshole, Whore

Idiot, Asshole, Whore

I’ll never forget the first time I met Jim Inhofe. It was emblematic of everything he stands for. I was playing a soccer match on an Oklahoma select team (Green Country United) against the national champion u-12 club team from Sweden, Skanor Falsterbo, punctuated during the pre-game and halftime of a Tulsa Roughnecks game (I think they were playing the Chicago Sting, captained by the Italian great Chinaglia). Inhofe had never even seen a soccer game, and of course his pasty ass kids never played the game–which was quite hot in Tulsa, mostly driven by the large ethnic populations from the Middle East, Africa, Europe, and Latin America (you know, Iranian rednecks and shit). Tulsa had the best team in the NASL, and we won the Soccer Bowl if not that year, the year after (I can’t remember). The Roughneck’s secret was a bunch of super strong Yugoslavian guys, and  the Iranian great Iraj Danifard. Most teams were using all their salary to pay old retirees like Chinaglia, Beckenbauer, and Pele (who is a nice guy, I’ve met him twice…another story), and the rest of their rosters never measured up.

It was 105f in Tulsa, and probably pushing 120 on the astroturf field at Skelly Stadium. The Swedish kids were dying, and we were able to hang with them that game. I played central midfield and had a couple of game saving assists and two good shots on goal. Our old German coach, Walter Schnorr, did an awesome job of keeping us fresh against the much superior Swedes. After a substitution, I get back to the bench fucking dying, and it’s full. On the bench sat Tulsa Mayor, Jim Inhofe, and a couple of his worthless loser kids. So, either we were supposed to stand, or what, sit on the 125 degree astroturf? So some fuckhead and his kids could spectate at a game they’d never even seen, even though this joker was mayor of the town whose professional team was averaging 20,000 spectators per game, and was poised to win the premiere championship of the sport in the USA…..I actually told one of his loser kids to move over, and I just sat down in a pile of sweat right next to him, and then all those worthless fucking pansy ass Republicans got up and left (eewwww, Daddy, some dirty smelly Iranian kid just sat down next to me!!!! Ewwwww!!!). Fuckheads. We tied Skanor Falsterbo in that game, though they kicked our asses in the second game of the series.

Ah, but Inhofe wasn’t finished. After bankrupting a mid-sized insurance firm, he became a high priced whore for the oil industry. This enabled him to move on from being a failed mayor and a failed businessman and into the U.S. House of Representatives. Inhofe never met an issue he wouldn’t sell out on. You wanna Christian Right dipshit? Inhofe’s your man!!! Of course, Inhofe has no real bone fides for right wing Christianity. He is a non-practicing Presbyterian. You need someone who will deny global warming? Inhofe’s your man!!! The guy is pure sleaze. He’s mostly portrayed as being  the dumbest person in the Senate; and, while that may be true, people don’t get the main issue. He’s a whore. He doesn’t care if what he says is false and ridiculous. It’s what he’s being paid to say. So, it doesn’t  matter that the entire planet is making fun of him.  Ain’t this boogie a mess? The crux of the biscuit, is the apostrophe.

7 Responses to “Jim Inhofe: Idiot, Asshole, Whore”

  1. Jack Says:

    Don’t hold back next time!

  2. PJK Says:

    I don’t remember that game but I am sure I was there since I had season tickets to Roughnecks. I remember Iraj, one of my favorite players the Roughnecks ever had. You are so correct about Inhofe, how he gets elected every six years always astounds me.

  3. logonski Says:

    Thanks for the Zappa.

  4. Marcia Dietrich Says:

    Very well put. But I can’t feel sorry for your experience because I have lived in Kansas all my life. I am a white Dem Kansas girl in a redneck state. I am now 61 yrs old and to this day when I hear a Rep speak a little bit of my heart and my brain dies off. There isn’t much of either left and that is why when Reagan and the Bushes came into power I became an atheist even though I had been a church secretary in many churches. I live in a state where we kill doctors when we don’t agree with them, we don’t believe in evolution, we are racists, Christianitiy reigns supreme and they want to control every second of your life, our education system is shit (our ed board has to sue our state to get any funding), and we had Brownback, Tihart, Dole, Koch Industries, etc. It’s hard to be a Kansan and an American even when you are a hard working white person. But worse to be other than that! Thank you for sharing….

  5. Tim Says:

    haha.. so true!

  6. Kamikaze Says:

    thanks for the info
    Im gonna use this in my project as refrence..
    happy new year btw :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

